2019 Advanced Placement Scholars

The Talbot County Board of Education recognized members of the Easton High and St. Michaels Middle High Classes of 2020 who have earned AP Scholar, AP Scholar with Honor and AP Scholar with Distinction status through their achievements on Advanced Placement Tests at their October meeting.

ap-scholars 2019.jpg

The Board of Education recognized students who have achieved the status of Advanced Placement Scholar through their performance on AP exams throughout high school.  The list includes members of the classes of 2019 and 2020. AP exams are scored on a 5-point scale, with many colleges and universities granting credits for scores of 3, 4 or 5.  A score of 3 or higher on an AP exam indicates that a student is considered “Qualified” for college credit and capable of being successful in a college level introductory course in the particular content area.

There are 4 levels of AP Scholar, with definitions as follows:

National AP Scholar – Score of 4 or higher on all exams; completed at least 8 exams
AP Scholar with Distinction – Average of 3.5 or higher; 3 or higher on 5 or more exams
AP Scholar with Honor – Average of 3.25 or higher; 3 or higher on 4 or more Exams
AP Scholar – Score of 3 or higher on 3 or more exams

The following students are Talbot County Public Schools’ Advanced Placement Scholars for the Class of 2020:

AP Scholar with Distinction: James Parkinson, Dillon Prochnicki

AP Scholar with Honor: Ryan Batley, Stephan Luethy, Kyla Mullaney, Rex Nagel, Joshua Newmier

AP Scholar
Madeline Book, William Denny, Abigale Detrich, Michelle Duah, Gardner Edgell, Anna Ewing, Didier Exantus, Georgia Foster, Henry Hills, Taylor Jackson, Kelly Kane, Katherine Kilbourn, Thatcher Knox, Isabella Kuchnio, Willie Lowry, Jacob McDaniel, Sara Park, Zachary Paugh, Emma Poole, Amelia Rank, Sierra Roe, Nolan Sawatsky, John Stinson, Jr.

The following members of the Class of 2019 also earned Advanced Placement Scholar Recognition:

National AP Scholar: Lucas Joshi, Benjamin Rieck

AP Scholar with Distinction: Oliver Bauman, Layla Berry, Susanna Bruce, Rachael Chansler, Minahil Cheema, Alexis Clark, Jared DeGuzman, Jackson Hutchison, Daniel Kulp, Alex Matsche, Dharti Patel, Michael Rahilly, Emily Redmond, Sarah Robinson, Catherine Sauter, Mary Sparks, Mackenzie Wilson

AP Scholar with Honor: Steffani Beakley, Christopher Gutierrez, Francis Kane, Hanna Marchetti, Natasha Panduwawala, Natalie Ross, Lydia Shreves, Marco Verteramo,

AP Scholar: Joseph Bryan, Camden Harrison, Sabrina Davis, Pheobe Fisher, Brandon Foy, Keely Hanes, Nyaja Jackson, Caroline Kilbourne, Sophie Molloy, Heather Principe, Emma Quigley, Aidan Steinly, Savannah Stewart, Josie Stockman, Eve Yacopino

“I congratulate all of these outstanding students on this very high level of academic achievement,” said Dr. Kelly Griffith, Superintendent.  “Advanced Placement courses provide our students the opportunity to experience the rigor of college level courses, and many qualify for college credit based on their scores.  We are grateful to have been able to expand our Advanced Placement offerings and will continue encourage all students to try AP!”


All TCPS News
Talbot County Public Schools is excited to announce that the process to select the 2021 Teacher of the Year and Support Staff of…
Talbot County Public Schools is excited to announce that the process to select the 2020 Teacher of the Year and Support Staff of…
A ceremony was held at Saint Michaels Middle High School to induct new members into the school’s chapter of the Tri-M Music…
The Maryland State Department of Education released the 2019 Maryland Report Card website today. The website contains report…
Easton HIgh School Staff Listing
During the week of September 23-27th TCPS elementary schools, along with thousands of schools and organizations across the…